From Ireland With Love by Liz Hurley

Nick Byrne knows she’s the sensible one of the five Hiverton sisters. Independent, motivated, and successfully running her own business – she has never settled for anything less. And certainly, never used her family estate to give her a leg up.

But as an investigation is launched into her trading company, Nick’s world begins to crumble. Suddenly out of work, her mind wanders to her father – what would he do? She hardly knows anything of her orphaned parent and longs to find answers – some which will hopefully guide her.

With her newly gifted dog for company, Nick sets off to Ireland to retrace her family history. However, the high-flying city girl soon learns that every adventure comes with a few surprises – even in the shape of a romance.

Will Nick discover more about her father’s hidden past – or will she take home more than she bargained for?…

Be inspired by this feel good romcom, for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

My Thoughts

⭐⭐⭐⭐

From Ireland With Love is the fourth book in the Hiverton Sisters series, and what a wonderful addition it is!. In this latest instalment we follow the story of Nick Byrne, the more independent and definitely the most sensible of the siblings. She has always thrived to make a success of herself without using her family name to give her an advantage, and so far she has done just that.

However, when her trading business finds itself under investigation Nick’s well structured life begins to fall away bit by bit. When she finds herself without a job and her future seeming more uncertain than ever before, she allows herself to think about what her beloved father who has sadly passed away would do if he found himself in such a situation.

And this is how Nick finds herself travelling to Ireland in order to try and find out more about her family history, something she hopes will allow her to regather herself. With her faithful dog keeping her company on her travels Nick feels certain she knows how her adventure will pan out…but what she hadn’t expected was to potentially find love whilst looking for these much desired answers.

After reading this series from the beginning I have found myself eagerly awaiting the next instalment to this much loved collection. Nick is a very different character to her sisters, she has a strong sense of independence and the drive to prove those who may doubt her wrong. The investigation into the company she worked tirelessly to make a success seems to really knock her confidence, however following her journey throughout the book as she began to build herself up again was delightful.

With a cast of vibrant, well fleshed out characters and a truly engaging storyline that has you invested to the very end, this is a fantastic read.

You can purchase a copy of this book by following the link below

books2read.com/from-ireland

About the Author

Finalist for the 2021 Romantic Novelists Association Debut Romantic Novel Award for A New Life for Ariana Byrne

Liz Hurley writes exciting and heart-warming stories that will make you cheer and laugh. Her heroines are overflowing with grit, gumption and good old-fashioned gorgeousness!

Author of
Dear Diary, a prequel to the Hiverton Sister series.
A New Life for Ariana Byrne. Book 1 / Hiverton Sister series
High Heels in the Highlands. Book 2 / Hiverton Sisters series
Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage. Book 3 / Hiverton Sisters series.

Sign up to my newsletter https://landing.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/t9t7j4

Social Media Links

https://www.lizhurleywrites.com/

https://www.facebook.com/theotherlizhurley/

https://twitter.com/hello_hurley

*Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources, Hera Books and Liz Hurley for providing me with a gifted copy of this book in return for my honest review. All thoughts are entirely my own and not influenced in any way.*

2 thoughts on “From Ireland With Love by Liz Hurley”

Leave a Reply to Victoria Wilks Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s