No Place Like Home by Lynda Stacey

He knows where you are…


Sisters Molly and Beth Winters thought the remote clifftop house would be the perfect place to hide away after their mother’s brutal murder. They were wrong….

He wants revenge…

Because someone from the girls’ past has already found their safe house and he is watching and waiting in the shadows ready to make them pay.

He won’t stop until you’re dead…

Their new home should have been the place the sisters were safe.

But no place is safe forever.

A gripping new thriller from Lynda Stacey guaranteed to keep you up all night!

Perfect for fans of Sue Watson, S E Lynes, Jackie Kabler and Kendra Elliot.

My Thoughts

⭐⭐⭐⭐

When the man responsible for the murder of their mother is released from prison, sisters Beth and Molly seek refuge in their deceased mothers house on the Clifftops near Whitby. But the man responsible for this crime is far from remorseful and is set on getting revenge.

The Winters sisters are hoping that all of the traumas from the past are well and truly behind them, and feel as though the house is a safe place for them to gather their thoughts, but someone is determined to seek revenge, and worse still they know where Beth and Molly are now living..

I have read several books by Lynda Stacey and enjoyed each and every thrilling story to date, but I don’t think any of them have had me as addicted as No Place Like Home. The storyline itself is unique and daring, combining a mixture of complex emotions that result in an absolute page turner.

I really liked how both Beth and Molly were given their own voices and personalities, despite them being sisters and sharing the same devastating loss as one another, they were both dealing with the trauma in their own ways. The bond between them was wonderful and added a new depth to the entire book.

As the danger surrounds the sisters, the suspense levels really ramp up and have you perched on the edge of your seat waiting to see how they will evade such a dangerous person, and as the story unfolds and we are guided through many twists and turns along the way, I found myself holding my breath as the story concluded. This is another brilliant read by the wonderful Lynda Stacey and one I would certainly recommend to all my fellow psychological thriller lovers.

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2ReWDcF

About the Author

Lynda, grew up in Doncaster, South Yorkshire. She works full time as well as being an author and is currently the Sales Director of a stationery, office supplies and office furniture company in Doncaster, where she has worked for the past 28 years.

Over the past 30 years she’s often worked two jobs and has also been a nurse, a model (in her much younger days), an emergency first response instructor and a PADI Scuba Diving Instructor … and yes, she was crazy enough to dive in the sea with sharks, without a cage.

Following a life changing car accident in 2008, Lynda was left with limited mobility in her right arm. Unable to dive or teach anymore, she turned to her love of writing, a hobby she’d followed avidly since being a teenager.

Her own life story, along with varied career choices helps Lynda to create stories of romantic suspense, with challenging and unpredictable plots.

After joining the Romantic Novelist Association in 2014 under the umbrella of the New Writers Scheme, Lynda’s debut novel ‘House of Secrets’ won the Choc Lit Search for a Star competition in 2015. She’s previously published five books, her sixth book ‘No Place Like Home’ will be brought out in July 2021, with her new publisher Boldwood Books.

She currently lives in a small rural hamlet near Doncaster, with her ‘hero at home husband’, Haydn, whom she’s been happily married to for over 25 years.

Social Media Links

Facebook  http://www.facebook.com/lyndastaceyauthor

Twitter https://twitter.com/LyndaStacey 

Instagram @lynda.stacey

Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/authors/lynda-stacey

*Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources, Boldwood Books and Lynda Stacey for providing me with a gifted copy of this book in return for my honest review. All thoughts are entirely my own and not influenced in any way.*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s