Secrets on the Italian Island by T. A. Williams

Her work has got in the way of relationships before – but never like this

Anna’s job as a geologist takes her all over the world, including to the beautiful island of Elba, where she’s sent to look for precious metals. And the island isn’t the only thing that’s gorgeous – she can’t believe her luck when she meets windsurfer Marco and sparks fly.

But Anna must keep her role on Elba a secret to avoid upsetting the locals, which means lying to Marco even as they grow closer. When her old friend Toby visits, Anna suddenly finds herself torn between the attentions of the two men. However, Anna’s not the only one keeping secrets.

Is Marco being entirely honest with her? And why did Toby really come to visit?

A fun and escapist romance, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

My Thoughts

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Anna is sent to Elba on a fact finding mission by her employer on a fact finding mission. She is a geologist for a major mining company who are looking for precious metals on the Island, however Anna needs to ensure she keeps her job a secret, and it is whilst she is carrying out this secret research that she meets – and befriends – some of the locals, particularly Jack and his black Labrador George, and Marco.

Both of these men make a huge impression on Anna, and despite both of them being different in so many ways, she is drawn to both of them, especially as she comes to realise that something needs to change in regards to her work-life balance. But with her unable to be totally truthful with them about her reasons for visiting Elba, especially knowing how much the locals treasure their land as it is. But it soon becomes clear that Anna isn’t the only person who is harbouring a secret, and as the story progresses, and Anna grows closer to the locals, it is only a matter of time before everyone’s secrets come to light.

I have read many books by T. A. Williams and he never fails to provide us with a fascinating, heart warming story – not to mention the absolutely breath-taking settings we find ourselves in as soon as we open the cover. I loved Anna’s character as soon as we were first introduced to her. She has spent her recent years focused on her job, but her trip to Elba really shows her that there is so much more to experience in life.

The storyline itself flows beautifully, and introduces us to a cast of vibrant, loveable characters that quickly secure a place in your heart. Each of the characters are well developed and add something different to this fabulous book. The setting is an absolute dream, allowing us to escape to Italy whilst so many of us are stuck in one place right now.

This is another fantastic book by T.A. Williams, one that I would certainly urge others to experience themselves!.

You can purchase a copy of this book by following the link below

https://mybook.to/SecretsIsland

About the Author

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media Links

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

*Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and T. A. Williams for providing me with a gifted copy of this book in return for my honest review. All thoughts are entirely my own and not influenced in any way.*

1 thought on “Secrets on the Italian Island by T. A. Williams”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s