His Other Woman by Louise Voss

What would you do if the love of your life forgot you… and met someone else?

I waved my husband goodbye at the airport, and he vanished without a trace. I sat awake, night after night, looking at photos of our family. I knew he would never leave us.

And then I found him.

Now he lives with the younger, beautiful woman he thinks he loves. And he doesn’t even recognise me.

Who will he choose? Can I forgive him? And will I ever be able to look into his eyes without thinking of his other woman?

From the bestselling author Louise Voss comes a heartbreakingly emotional story about family and forgiveness, that will make you cry and hold on tight to the ones you love. Perfect for fans of Nicole Trope, Kerry Fisher and The Silent Daughter.

My Thoughts

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Liam Lodge is in the throws of what can only be described as a midlife-crisis when he takes off on a three week trip to Spain, walking the Camino de Santiago on his own. He is in need of some space following the tragic death of his brother, not to mention the recent Alzheimer’s diagnosis his mother has received. When he finally reaches Madrid, Liam calls his wife and informs her he has arrived safely, but then – he seems to disappear altogether.

With Alandra’s growing concern about her husbands disappearance, she contacts the police to try and help them locate his whereabouts. Weeks turn in to months, and there is still no news from Liam and Alandra can’t help but feel that the police aren’t taking their concerns seriously. They seem to believe he has simply ran away and left his family behind, which she knows without a doubt he would never do.

Whilst all of this is going on in Salisbury, England, a man wakes up in a hospital in France. His leg is in plaster and he has no idea of where he is, what happened, or who he actually is. The staff have named him Jack, with no ID or mobile phone on him after he was found following his accident on the slopes, he is left sitting day after day watching the world tick by around him – with no clue as to how he ended up here. And then, he meets Katya.

When Katya is visiting her uncle in the same hospital, she starts talking to this lonesome man, and before long they find themselves in a relationship. Although Katya knows that this man with no memories had a life before they met, she can’t help but want to relish in the love they share and the possibility of a future together. However, her joy is short lived when Jack is identified by his wife as a missing person, with Katya wanting to hold on to what they have, and Alandra determined to bring her husband back home to his loving family, both women embark on an emotional journey whilst trying to keep hold of the person they both love.

This was such a unique story that had me hooked from the very first page. Louise Voss has produced a cast of intriguing characters, all of whom have their own complex personalities which we learn more of as the story progresses. Liam and Alandra shared a beautiful marriage and never failed to support one another in their time of need – and unfortunately it was this undying devotion that saw Alandra waving Liam off on the journey that would lead to heartache. When Katya appears in the story, the relationship between herself and Liam is equally as enchanting. She falls in love with this man, despite knowing he has a past he is unable to remember, yet she wants nothing more than to spend her life with him. And of course Liam himself finds himself in love with two women at once, unsure of which path he should choose.

Full of emotion and drama that kept me invested to the very end, this was such a fascinating story that I simply couldn’t put down.

You can purchase a copy of this book by following the links below

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3xOyOZn

Apple: https://apple.co/2ObiMaM

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3fzDWdR

Google: https://bit.ly/2PXjOHZ

About the Author

Over her twenty-year writing career, Louise Voss has published books via pretty much every publishing model there is, from deals with major traditional publishing houses (Transworld and HarperCollins), to digital (Thomas & Mercer and Bookouture) and self-publishing. In 2011, she and co-author Mark Edwards were the first UK indie-published authors to hit the No.1 spot on Amazon UK. Louise has written thirteen novels in total, seven solo and six co-written, across psychological thrillers, police procedurals and contemporary fiction. 

https://louise-voss.com/
https://www.facebook.com/louisevossauthor/
https://www.instagram.com/louisevoss/
https://twitter.com/LouiseVoss1

*Thank you to Sarah Hardy at Bookouture and Louise Voss for providing me with a gifted copy of this book in return for my honest review. All thoughts are entirely my own and not influenced in any way.*

1 thought on “His Other Woman by Louise Voss”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s