The Museum Murder by Katie Gayle. #BlogTour

Dastardly deeds, daring deceptions and a dress to die for… Epiphany Bloom is back on the case!

Epiphany ‘Pip’ Bloom, would-be detective and London’s unluckiest woman, finds herself in a real costume drama when she unearths a theft at a fashion museum.

The missing dress is a proper piece of Hollywood history, worth a fortune. And as Pip investigates, she finds the museum staff all had reasons to want the garment gone. From fancy boutiques to sketchy back alleys, Pip discovers the fashion world is not all glitz and glamour as she hunts down her prize.

As if she doesn’t have enough on her plate, Pip also has her growing feelings for her housemate Tim to contend with, a family of cats to feed and her mother keeps phoning about a shipment of llamas arriving any day now from South America.

But there’s no time for distractions because Pip’s not the only one after the dress. And for the most dedicated collectors, a piece like this is worth any price – even murder…

A laugh-out-loud, light-hearted cozy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T.E. Kinsey and Joanne Fluke, that will have you reading late into the night.

My Thoughts

The Museum Murder is the second book in the Epiphany Bloom mystery series, and after reading the first book, I had been eagerly awaiting this latest instalement.

Epiphany – also known as Pip – Bloom has been on the lookout for a new career following the loss of her previous job, so when she is offered the job working within a fashion museum she jumps at the chance. Soon after she starts working at the museum, Pip comes to realise that the iconic red dress from the movie Pretty Woman has been stolen and replaced with a replica.

Pip immediately starts investigating the theft, and this is where you really see her passion begin to come through. Whilst looking for answers to this case, Pip learns that most of the staff within the museum actually wanted the dress gone, which sends her looking in many different places – from fashion boutiques to alleyways in search of this piece of Hollywood history. In between all of the chaos, Pip is also having to try and fathom out the feelings that are developing for her housemate Tim, which leaves her feeling rather unsettled at times.

There is so much I adored about this book!. Pip is such a whirlwind of a character who often finds herself drifting from one disaster to the next, but she is so endearing and charming, it is impossible to not connect with her. She always manages to make the most out of the situations she finds herself in, regardless of the hurdles she faces along the way.

The story is told in such a witty, charismatic way that reels you in instantly. The perfect mixture of humour and mystery makes this book an absolute page turner that I would highly recommend to everyone!

You can purchase a copy of this book by following the links below:

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3chaM1l Apple: https://apple.co/3qzldlV Kobo: https://bit.ly/3mTY1MV Google: https://bit.ly/33QqdsO

About the Author

Katie Gayle is the writing partnership of best-selling South African writers, Kate Sidley and Gail Schimmel. Kate and Gail have, between them, written over ten books of various genres, but with Katie Gayle, they both make their debut in the cozy mystery genre. Both Gail and Kate live in Johannesburg, with husbands, children, dogs and cats. Unlike their sleuth Epiphany Bloom, neither of them have ever stolen a cat from the vet.

https://www.facebook.com/KatieGayleWriter
https://twitter.com/KatieGayleBooks

*Thank you to Sarah Hardy, Bookouture and Katie Gayle for providing me with an ARC of this book in return for my honest review. All thoughts are entirely my own and not influenced in any way.*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s