Bring Him Home by Nicole Trope. #BlogTour

Where is he? Where’s my beloved child with his father’s blue eyes and a halo of golden curls? My little boy is out there on his own. Please keep him safe, I silently beg, please, please just keep him safe.

‘Your son is missing,’ they say, and life as I know it is over. ‘Where would he go?’ the police ask. ‘Where would he be?’ my daughter begs.

My heart races as images flash in my mind. The cabin we rent every autumn, surrounded by fiery red maple trees. Voices raised. Tears falling. A marriage falling apart. And worst of all my husband telling our child, Theo, to run.

The rest is a blank in my memory. If I close my eyes I can almost see it. A betrayal that has left me alone, in tatters, grieving for what we had.

It wasn’t meant to be like that. It should have been precious time as a family, with board games, walks in the mountain and pancakes for breakfast.

Instead my little one is has vanished. ‘They are looking for him,’ the nurse told me, ‘but the storm is slowing down the search.’

The police think Theo has the answers, that he knows what tore our family apart. But I have no idea where he is. No clue if he is safe. I won’t survive unless I bring him home. But if I do, and the truth comes out, will I survive that?

A completely gripping, beautifully written and totally heartbreaking page-turner, which examines what happens behind closed doors, and the secrets that can shatter a family. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Liane Moriarty will be totally addicted to this breathtaking novel.

My Thoughts

The description of this book alone is enough to have you intrigued, and after the first page it is impossible to leave this book alone.

Bring him home is an emotionally driven story about a family that is almost at breaking point. Kaycee is at a bar when she receives a phone call that will change her life. It is the police, informing her that her parents have been involved in an incident. Unable to drive herself as she is drunk, Jonah offers to take her to the Blue Mountains where the cabin her family normally holiday’s in is situated.

When they arrive at the cabin Kaycee is distraught to find her younger brother who is Autistic and non-verbal is missing and can’t help but blame herself for not coming along on the trip as she usually would. The fear of losing her entire family is overwhelming, and the thought of 11 year old Theo being out in the storm all alone breaks her heart.

With her mother Cecelia laying in a hospital bed, battered and bruised and unable to speak, and her father Nick fighting for his life in surgery, and Theo still missing, Cecelia is relieved to see her daughter by her bedside, but the fear of remembering what happened is overpowering her, leaving Kaycee feeling rather helpless as she fights for all of her family.

Bring Him Home is such an emotionally driven story that has you hooked from the start. Nicole Trope has such a fascinating writing style, it really allows the reader to become fully immersed in the world she has created. The characters are well structured and believable, each of them so incredibly unique and having their own flaws which have major impacts on the story.

With a fast paced storyline that makes it impossible to put down, I found myself fully invested in the family getting the answers that they – and we, the readers, so desperately need. I will be telling everyone about this brilliant book!

You can purchase a copy of this book by following the links below:

Amazon: http://bit.ly/2PfZK3g Apple: http://apple.co/3tO0zzq Kobo: http://bit.ly/394iJ7W Google: http://bit.ly/3cfDj7v

About the Author

Nicole Trope went to university to study Law but realised the error of her ways when she did very badly on her first law essay because, as her professor pointed out, ‘It’s not meant to be a story.’

She studied teaching instead and used her holidays to work on her writing career and complete a Masters’ degree. In between raising three children, working for her husband and renovating houses, she has published six novels. She lives in Sydney, Australia.

https://www.facebook.com/NicoleTrope/

https://www.twitter.com/nicoletrope

*Thank you to Sarah Hardy, Bookouture and Nicole Trope for providing me with an ARC of this book in return for my honest review. All thoughts are entirely my own and not influenced in any way.*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s