The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse by Katie Ginger. #BlogTour

The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse

Escape to the countryside with a heart-warming new novel from Katie Ginger, author of Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage.

Amelia loves her life in Paris. But with the surprise inheritance of her childhood home, Meadow Farmhouse, she has no choice but to return to the small village of Meadowbank to restore her great-aunt’s old farmhouse. However returning to Meadowbank means she has to confront her past, including old flame Adam.

When Amelia discovers a locket hidden in the farmhouse, containing the picture of a mysterious World War Two soldier, she starts to uncover the secrets of her great-aunt’s past and is drawn further into village life. Shocked by the warm welcome from the villagers and her own surprising feelings for first love Adam, Amelia is suddenly confused as to where she truly belongs.

Can Amelia finally confront her own past and find where her heart truly calls home?

Fans of Rachael Lucas, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with Katie Ginger!

My Thoughts

I have read all of Katie Gingers books prior to this one, and I have to say this is certainly one of my absolute favourites.

Amelia thinks she has a pretty perfect life. working as an Interior designer in Paris, there is very little she would change. When her Aunt Vera passes away, Amelia inherits Meadow Farmhouse, a place in which she hasn’t visited in many years. Deciding that the best plan is to return back to the Farmhouse whilst she organises everything in preparation for it’s sale, she expects it to be a rather cut and dry job.

However, upon her return, secrets begin to bubble to the surface and Amelia is determined to find the answers she now so desperately needs. And of course, her return also throws her back in to the same village as her former love Adam, and she is left with the battle within her head and heart as she tries to predict how it will feel to see him again, and how that might actually make her feel.

As Amelia begins to come to terms with the events that have lead to this moment, it is only a matter of time before she comes to the realisation that this small, beautiful village is where she truly belongs.

This is such a beautiful, heart warming story that I fell in love with right away. I loved the setting, and the way in which Katie brings the village to life for the reader is delightful and really allows you to feel as though you are experiencing it all alongside the characters.

Amelia is such an incredibly likeable character who you feel a connection to immediately. She is such a strong, determined woman who, despite her difficult upbringing has really tried to make the most of her life. The rest of the characters are witty and charismatic, with each of them adding so many layers to this brilliant story. I loved the friendships that developed between Amelia and the village community, and as the story progressed it was lovely to learn more about them all as individuals.

Beautifully written, heart warming and full of love, this is without a doubt one of my favourite stories by this fantastic author.

You can purchase a copy of this beautiful book by following the link below: https://amzn.to/2SIzxIU

About the Author

KATIE GINGER lives by the sea in the south-east of England, and apart from holidays to very hot places where you can sit by a pool and drink cocktails as big as your head, she wouldn’t really want to be anywhere else. The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse  is her seventh novel. She is also the author of theSwallowtail Bayseries – Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay, Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay and Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage and the Seafront series – The Little Theatre on the Seafront, shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Novel of the Year award, and Summer Season on the Seafront.

When she’s not writing, Katie spends her time with her husband and two kids, and their dogs: Wotsit, the King Charles spaniel, and Skips, the three-legged rescue dog. (And yes, they are both named after crisps!)

For more about Katie, you can visit her website: www.keginger.com, find her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/KatieGAuthor, or follow her on Twitter: @KatieGAuthor..

*Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources, HQ Digital and Katie Ginger for providing me with an ARC of this book in return for my honest review. All thoughts are entirely my own and not influenced in any way.*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s