Family by Owen Mullen #BlogTour

Family – might be the death of you…

The Glass family business is crime, and they’re good at what they do. Vengeance took Luke Glass behind bars – but now he’s free and he’s never going back. Luke wants out of the gangster life – all he has to do is convince his family to let him go.

His brother holds the reins of the South London underworld in his brutal hands – nobody tells Danny Glass no and expects to live – not even DCI Oliver Stanford, bent copper and one of the Met’s rising stars. The way Danny sees it, his younger brother and sister Nina owe him everything. The price he demands is loyalty, and a war with their arch enemy gives him the leverage he needs to tie Luke to the family once more.

Luke can’t see a way out, until Danny commits a crime so terrible it can’t be forgiven. Love turns to hate when secrets are unearthed which pit brother against brother. Left with no choice but to choose a side, Nina holds the fate of the family in her hands.

In the Glass family, Owen Mullen has created a crime dynasty to rival the Richardsons and the Krays. Heart-pounding, jaw-dropping with non-stop action, Family is perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

My Thoughts

This is one of the books i have been most excited about and truly looked forward to reviewing. Danny, Luke and Nina – the Glass siblings are undoubtedly a force to be reckoned with. Danny, the eldest sibling is in charge of the South London Underground. He has been the head of the family for a long time, and has played a vital role in the upbringing of his younger siblings. He expects them to follow in his footsteps, so when they both express their desire to leave he is caught off guard. However, their reasons for leaving are not to live a plain and simple life.

Luke is spurred on by this change when he leaves prison following the sentence he received for killing a rival gang member and he wants to escape that crime scene and start a fresh. Nina however has never got along with Danny, and plans to make her own way in this dangerous lifestyle. Danny is unwilling to let them go so easily, as he believes they owe him more gratitude and commitment considering all he has done for them throughout the years. To him you are either ‘Team Glass’, or you are nothing.

This book is action packed from beginning to end. The storyline was so in-depth and realistic, it made me feel as though I was a part of it all at times. I loved the complexity of the characters, and the ways in which that affected their relationships and how they faired in the family business. The story was perfectly paced and kept the suspense level building throughout, which in turn made it incredibly hard to put down at the best of times.

Action packed, fully of drama and suspense. This book is truly incredible and had me hooked. Everyone needs to read this story.

Purchase Link – https://buff.ly/37rHomR

Author Bio –

When he was ten years old, Owen Mullen won a primary schools short story competition and didn’t write another word for four decades. One morning he announced he was going to write a book. He did. Since then he has written seven. Owen was born in Coatbridge, a few miles from Glasgow, where the Charlie Cameron stories take place, and where he ran a successful design and marketing business. A late developer, he has a Masters degree from Strathclyde University which he got in his forties. In his earlier life he lived in London and worked as a musician and session singer. People tell him he enjoyed himself and he has no reason to doubt them. The journey from rocker to writer has been a fascinating experience and the similarities between the music and book industries, never cease to amaze him. His passions are travel, food and Arsenal Football Club. A gregarious recluse, he now splits his time between Scotland and the island of Crete, along with his wife, Christine.

Twitter https://twitter.com/OwenMullen6

Facebook https://m.facebook.com/OwenMullenAuthor

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/owenmullen6/

YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCirKpr7Dzji0x-0teu2nhqw

BookBub https://www.bookbub.com/authors/owen-mullen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s